Reviews

To write a review or to view our full list, please see our NHS Choices Profile

Please note that we've chosen the last 3 (5 star ratings) to demonstrate on our website. (updated 15/12/2016)


Anonymous gave Pound House Surgery a rating of 5 stars

Visited in December 2016.

Posted on 13 December 2016

Urgent appointments

Fortunately I do not need to see a doctor very often but recently had to make two emergency appointments within two weeks of each other. The staff at the surgery were extremely helpful, showed empathy for my situation and were able to give me an appointment the same morning both times. I saw two different doctors both were very professional and helpful and made the process very easy. Sometimes it is very easy to complain when we feel that the system isn't working for us but we rarely go back and say thank you when excellent service has been provided.


A happy customer gave Pound House Surgery a rating of 5 stars

Visited in October 2016.

Posted on 23 October 2016

Excellent overall

Like most GP's now it can take a long time to get a routine appointment but I've always found that if it's urgent I can get one the same day or the following day. I registered to book my appointments on line and often pick up last minute cancellations and a couple of days a week they start from 7.30 in the morning. Overall I think they are brilliant !


Anonymous gave Pound House Surgery a rating of 5 stars

Visited in September 2016.

Posted on 14 October 2016

A Very Good Local Practice

I am very happy to give glowing review about this practice. From the minute you walk through to the reception the staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. I have had appointments with both the nursing staff and the doctors and they are all invariably courteous and helpful with a dash of humour thrown in when appropriate.

 

by John Burns

I have been going to the Jenner for more than 30 years and have always received excellent treatment. I simply do not recognise the complaints about th

I have been going to the Jenner for more than 30 years and have always received excellent treatment. I simply do not recognise the complaints about the receptionists. They have always treated me politely and respectfully. I suspect some patients take a more confrontational approach, but I always try to treat people in the way I would like them to treat me and it seems to be successful. The receptionists are there to help people and they do a grand job. I have never had to wait more than a couple of days for an appointment and on the rare occasions I have needed an urgent appointment, the staff have always accommodated me, although understandably, not always with my regular doctor.

Visited in , Posted on 04 February 2016

We use cookies to help provide you with the best possible online experience.
By using this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device. You can find out more and set your own preferences here.